top of page
Untitled design copy 3.png

What doesn't kill you always tries again...

Caldwell is a sadistic murderer with plans to enslave the world. Given his ability to control minds and teleport at will, it seems his dark vision is coming to fruition. All that stands in his way in his daughter Jesse and her own extraordinary gifts.


Yet no matter how badly he has hurt her and the ones she loves, Jesse can't seem to forget he is her father. She must somehow forget the man she remembers from her childhood and see him for the monster he truly is. 

And she almost can...until he offers her the one thing she can't refuse.


Dying Light is the fourth novel in the "smart, imaginative, and insanely addictive" Dying for a Living series. You do not have to read the series in order to enjoy it, but it is recommended.

★★★★★ "What a great series. It has everything urban fantasy lovers want: fast-paced, action-filled, snarky protagonist, and a unique mythos/world." - Customer review

★★★★★ "Along with great characters, the world building is fantastic and once you start, you won't want to put it down." - Customer review


Listen to a sample from the audiobook

Also in this series

bottom of page