I'm Kory M. Shrum, author of the bestselling Shadows in the Water and Dying for a Living series. I have loved books and words all my life. I read almost every genre you can think of, but when I write, I write science fiction, fantasy, and thrillers, or often something that's all of the above.
I can usually be found under thick blankets with snacks. The kettle is almost always on.
When I'm not eating, reading, writing, or enjoying my true calling as a stay-at-home dog mom, I love to plan my next adventure. (Travel. I'm talking about travel.)
I live in Michigan with my equally bookish wife, Kim, and our rescue pug, Charlemagne. We call him Charley. Charles, if he's been naughty.

Want to know anything else? Just ask.
  • b-facebook
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter Round

Which series is right for you?

Dying for a Living is a complete, 7-book series. Though it is the first series I wrote, it continues to be one of my best-selling. It follows death surrogate Jesse Sullivan whose job is to die--literally. If you like sarcastic and tough leading ladies, and a unique premise unseen anywhere else, then this might be what you're looking for.

This series is ongoing, featuring vigilante Louie Thorne, a young woman who knows peace only when she hunts--a serial killer who only kills the bad guys. If you like stories in the vein of Stephen King or Dean Koontz and aren't afraid of badass women with guns, then these books are for you.

This will remind you of the Choose-Your-Own stories you read as a kid. However, this series is definitely for adults. 

Vampires, werewolves, witches, mermaids and more are all real in Castle Cove. Each choice you make as you read these interactive novels will reveal Castle Cove’s secrets.

© 2014 - 2020 by Kory M. Shrum.

All rights reserved. 

On October 31...